book cover of Trotting Into Trouble
Added by 12 members
 

Trotting Into Trouble

(2023)
(The second book in the Horse Rescue Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
An investigation goes from an easy trot to a full-on gallop into danger in the second Horse Rescue mystery, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Mollie Cox Bryan.

It’s business as usual when horse rescue owner Mallory Martin gets a call from Sheriff Grady Sullivan that a loose horse has been found in a popular hunting area. While trying to catch the horse, Mallory stumbles upon the body of his unfortunate rider, Hillspring’s star basketball coach, Douglas Griggs. All signs point to a tragic hunting accident.

Despite her better instincts, Mallory finds herself in the middle of another murder investigation when the coach’s widow begs her to look into the case. Mrs. Griggs believes the sheriff is ignoring any evidence that doesn’t point to an accident.

But Mallory’s troubles are only beginning. As she juggles a blossoming romance, tensions with her best friend Lanie, and responsibilities at the rescue, she discovers that Coach Griggs’s enemies had ample motive to murder him. And now, Mallory may be in the killer’s sights.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"Authentic and utterly captivating." - Leigh Hearon


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Amber Camp's Trotting Into Trouble


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors