New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Escaping Notice

(The Earl's Masquerade)
(The third book in the Archer Family series)
A novel by

Grieving after the death of his younger brother, Hugh Castle, the Earl of Monnow, finds evidence to suggest it was not an accident, but a failed attempt to kill him. He vows revenge, planning to take advantage of the rumor that he is also dead to uncover the murderer.

But Hugh doesn't count on meeting another desperate adventurer, Helen Archer. She has lost the fabled Peckham Necklace at Hugh's home, Ormsby, and risks censure if she doesn't find it. So together, Helen and Hugh hatch the perfect plan. They will masquerade as servants to gain access to Hugh's grand house and accomplish their missions in secret.

Unfortunately, it is more limiting to work as servants than they thought, and their plans soon go awry. Increasingly attracted to Helen, Hugh finds it difficult to protect her from the unknown danger stalking the grand halls of Ormsby, and ultimately, he must decide if his heart's desire is truly revenge, or love.

NOTE: Previously published under the title of ESCAPING NOTICE.

Used availability for Amy Corwin's Escaping Notice

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Earl's Masquerade: previously entitled: Escaping Notice (The Archer Family Regency Romances) (Volume 3)
Author(s): Amy Corwin
ISBN: 1-4928-8411-1 / 978-1-4928-8411-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2012 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Escaping Notice: The Archer Family Series (Volume 4)
Author(s): Amy Corwin
ISBN: 1-4750-7059-4 / 978-1-4750-7059-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

March 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Earl's Masquerade (The Archer Family Regency Romances Book 3)
Author(s): Amy Corwin
Publisher: Fireside Romances
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for