book cover of The Lady Screams
Added by 1 of our members

The Lady Screams

(The fourth book in the House of Jack the Ripper series)
A novel by

The year is 1888, and Doctor Charles Grazier has succeeded in reanimating the body of his dead wife. Even though she lacks a heart, Catherine Grazier is sitting up on the slab in the basement, but there's one problem.

She won't stop screaming.

As Grazier works desperately to fix the problem, he tells himself that eventually he will be able to get his wife back. Soon, however, he's forced to consider the possibility that his work has produced an unintended and terrifying side-effect.

Meanwhile, in the present day, Maddie explores the house. Although she doesn't believe in ghosts, she soon starts noticing strange sounds during the night. And then, when she meets one of the neighbors, she starts to learn a little more about the history of the house, and about the strange presence that is said to scare people away.

The Lady Screams is the fourth book in a new eight-part horror series, titled The House of Jack the Ripper. This book ends on a cliffhanger, and the story continues in the next book in the series.

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Amy Cross's The Lady Screams

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lady Screams (The House of Jack the Ripper)
Author(s): Amy Cross
ISBN: 1-5497-0984-4 / 978-1-5497-0984-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Lady Screams (The House of Jack the Ripper Book 4)
Author(s): Amy Cross
Publisher: Dark Season Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA