New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Rebel Girl

A novel by

Can love exist where there can be no forgiveness?

Crushed at Culloden, driven from their Highland crofts and transported to Australia, the Douglas family knows injustice. Encounter Bay, on the wild, windswept southern coast of Australia, is at the very edge of civilisation, but at least Bonnie Douglas and her father have their freedom.

However, their life on the frontier is about to change forever. Sergeant Rowan Elliott is determined to bring this lawless outpost under his control, and imprisons Bonnie's father on the charge of murder. Penniless and desperate, Bonnie is driven to bushranging, and she takes to it with relish, fighting injustice and taunting the troopers at every turn. Pursued relentlessly by Sergeant Elliott across trackless lands, Bonnie escapes to the wilderness of the Coorong, where no white woman has been before.

Beneath her determination to right this injustice, and alongside every vengeful thought she has had about Rowan, there lies an attraction that neither can deny. But how can she love this man she cannot forgive? Justice, forgiveness, or love - where do her true allegiances lie?

This historical romance is perfect for readers of Judy Nunn, Diana Gabaldon and Colleen McCollough.

Used availability for Ann Clancy's Rebel Girl

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 1999 : UK Mass Market Paperback
Title: Rebel girl
Author(s): Ann Clancy
ISBN: 0-330-36160-0 / 978-0-330-36160-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

1999 : Australia Paperback
Title: Rebel Girl
Author(s): Clancy; Ann
ISBN: 1-74182-913-5 / 978-1-74182-913-6 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Pan MacMillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Rebel Girl
Author(s): Ann Clancy
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for