New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Ann Cleeves Collection

The Ann Cleeves Collection

An omnibus of novels by

Discover the Mysteries of Shetland with the first three novels in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series, now a BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall. Raven Black: It is a cold January morning and Shetland lies buried beneath a deep layer of snow. Trudging home, Fran Hunter's eye is drawn to a vivid splash of colour on the white ground, ravens circling above. It is the strangled body of her teenage neighbour Catherine Ross. As Fran opens her mouth to scream, the ravens continue their deadly dance...The locals on the quiet island stubbornly focus their gaze on one man - loner and simpleton Magnus Tait. But when police insist on opening out the investigation a veil of suspicion and fear is thrown over the entire community. White Nights: When Shetland detective Jimmy Perez finds a body in a hut used by fishermen it seems to be a straightforward case of suicide. He recognizes the victim - a stranger with amnesia who had disrupted a local party the night before his death. Yet this is no desperate act of anguish, but the work of a cold and calculating killer. As Perez investigates, he finds himself mired in the hidden secrets of the small Biddista community. Then another body is found. Red Bones: When an elderly woman is shot in what appears to be a tragic accident, Shetland detective Jimmy Perez is called to investigate the mystery. As Jimmy looks to the islanders for answers, he finds instead two feuding families whose envy, greed and bitterness have lasted generations. Then there's another murder and, as the spring weather shrouds the island in claustrophobic mists, Jimmy must dig up old secrets to stop a new killer from striking again... A wonderful selection of books sure to have you gripped till the very last page! This paperback book set measures: 19.7 x 13 x 8cm.


Used availability for Ann Cleeves's The Ann Cleeves Collection

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: The Ann Cleeves Collection
Author(s): Ann Cleeves
ISBN: 1-4472-9372-X / 978-1-4472-9372-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK