book cover of Magic Uncorked
Added by 29 members

Magic Uncorked

(The first book in the Midlife Magic Cocktail Club series)
A novel by

Witches are created, not born.
The only magic word Libbie Stark seems to know these days is ‘ibuprofen’ thanks to a headache-inducing job, two teenagers, one ex-husband, and a deadbeat boyfriend—until the death of a friend brings unexpected consequences. Libbie and the other members of her weekly cocktail club are shocked to discover that their eccentric friend was far more extraordinary than they realized and that they are the recipients of her magical assets. Libbie would’ve preferred to inherit an island beach house, especially when her life starts to unravel.
With the help of her friends and a handsome lawyer with a head of hair that Fabio would envy, Libbie strives to understand her gift and dig herself out of the hole she’s created, one cocktail at a time. The more her life changes, however, the more Libbie realizes that maybe the end of midlife as she knows it is exactly what she needs.
Magic Uncorked is a paranormal women’s fiction novel in the Midlife Magic Cocktail Club series by Annabel Chase, author of the Federal Bureau of Magic and Pandora’s Pride series.
Midlife Magic Cocktail Club series
Magic Uncorked, Book 1
Bewitching Bitters, Book 2
Vintage Spirits, Book 3
Psychic on the Rocka, Book 4

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Annabel Chase's Magic Uncorked

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors