book cover of Vintage Spirits
Added by 35 members

Vintage Spirits

(The third book in the Midlife Magic Cocktail Club series)
A novel by

Sometimes the dead aren't so silent

Julie Duncan never expected to be a fifty-year-old widow living with her domineering mother in the same lakeside house she grew up in. Winters in Lake Cloverleaf are a gloomy time for Julie. Christmas and New Year’s remind her of her late husband and she doesn’t want to face yet another holiday season without him.

The unexpected death of her mother only adds to Julie’s grief, until a magical cocktail recipe triggers psychic visions of ghosts.

The new year kicks off a new normal for Julie, except she has neither the time nor the energy for unwelcome spirits. She already has an unwelcome visitor in the land of the living—her estranged brother who’s arrived in town to take control of the estate. Brad hasn’t been in their lives for years, yet he expects to displace Julie and sell the family home, knowing perfectly well that Julie is unlikely to put up a fight—until the ghost of her dead husband shows up to intervene.

Greg was Julie’s rock during their marriage, and Julie is intent on having him continue in the role despite his anchorless existence. To save her sanity and clear the path for her bright new future, she resolves to help the spirits find the peace they seek--a peace that will continue to elude her unless she learns to stand up for herself.

In learning to use her voice on behalf of the dead, Julie just might learn to use it for herself.

Vintage Spirits is a paranormal women’s fiction novel in the Midlife Magic Cocktail Club series by Annabel Chase, author of the Starry Hollow Witches and The Bloomin' Psychic series.

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Annabel Chase's Vintage Spirits

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors