book cover of The Shining Ones

The Shining Ones

And Other Stories
A collection of stories by

This final volume in the audio version features, in addition to the 1962 title story, "The Cruel Sky," "The Steam-powered Word Processor," the classics "The Hammer of God" and "A Meeting With Medusa," and Clarke's latest story, "Improving the Neighborhood," published in Nature in 1999.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Arthur C Clarke's The Shining Ones

Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition

Title: The Shining Ones
Author(s): Arthur C Clarke
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

August 2001 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: The Shining Ones and Other Stories: The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke, 1961-1999
Author(s): Maxwell Caulfield, Christopher Cazenove, Arthur C Clarke, Various artists
ISBN: 1-57453-449-1 / 978-1-57453-449-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audio Literature
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU