New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Terror in the Night

(The second book in the Carole Loring series)
A collection of stories by

This is the first novel in the Loring-Windthorn series.

Carole, a rich pampered young woman, is totally out of place when she goes camping in the Idaho mountains with her husband and grandmother. She accidentally stumbles on a mountain mansion where two jewel thieves are hiding out from the law. Before she realizes that they are criminals, she is captured. At the mansion she finds a lonely little girl that she befriends. She fears the criminals will kill her, the little girl, and the little girl's grandfather, so she knows they must escape. She turns to God in her ordeal and finds strengths that she didn't even know that she had. This novel has a lot of action and suspense.

"Danger Walks By Night" was the original title of this novel, but was changed by the publisher to "Terror in the night." The author is using the original title for the digital version.

Bea Carlton is a best selling Christian author.

Used availability for Bea Carlton's Terror in the Night

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

November 2003 : USA Hardback
Title: Terror in the Night
Author(s): Bea Carlton
ISBN: 0-7862-5708-3 / 978-0-7862-5708-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1985 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Terror in the Night (#2)
Author(s): Bea Carlton
ISBN: 0-89636-153-5 / 978-0-89636-153-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Accent Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Danger Walks By Night (Loring-Windthorn Book 1)
Author(s): Bea Carlton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for