New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Down the Wicket

(The seventh book in the Glory Garden series)
A novel by

When the Glory Gardens team discover that their ground has been sold to build a new hotel they decide to return to their roots and play the season's league games on Glory Gardens recreation ground. But the pitch is far from ideal and several players are hurt batting on such a terrible wicket. With the team losing matches, Hooker losing his form and the injuries mounting Clive, Matthew and Azzie are threatening to leave Glory Gardens to play for another team. Can Jo convince them to stay, and can the new captain, Erica, put together a side capable of beating their old enemy, Wyckham Wanderers, and maintaining their league title?

Used availability for Bob Cattell's Down the Wicket

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2001 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Glory Gardens 7 - Down The Wicket
Author(s): Bob Cattell
ISBN: 0-09-940903-8 / 978-0-09-940903-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Glory Gardens 7 - Down The Wicket
Author(s): Bob Cattell
Publisher: RHCP Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for