New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Glory Ashes

The Glory Ashes

(The eighth book in the Glory Garden series)
A novel by

No one takes much notice of Ohbert Bennett when he creates a Glory Gardens website, but Ohbert has a mission - to make Glory Gardens the most famous junior club in the world. He sends out a challenge to all junior sides to beat 'the reigning world champions'. The first the other players know about it is when the top young Australian club side, Woolagong C.C., arrive in England to take up the challenge. A five-game series - dubbed the Junior Ashes - is set up around the country and with the press and public following the action the pressure is certainly on. With the series tied two - two, the final game at Trent Bridge attracts huge crowds and the big question on everyone's lips is - will the Glory Gardens XI win Ohbert's Ashes?


Used availability for Bob Cattell's The Glory Ashes

Paperback Editions

May 2001 : UK Paperback

Title: Glory Gardens: The Glory Ashes
Author(s): Bob Cattell
ISBN: 0-09-940904-6 / 978-0-09-940904-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Glory Gardens 8 - The Glory Ashes
Author(s): Bob Cattell
Publisher: RHCP Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA