New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Bombs That Brought Us Together

The Bombs That Brought Us Together

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Costa Children's Book Award Best Book
Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town.

When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes forever.

Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy. Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will....

Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.

    

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Brian Conaghan's The Bombs That Brought Us Together

Hardback Editions

September 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-61963-838-X / 978-1-61963-838-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together: Shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award 2016
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-4088-5574-7 / 978-1-4088-5574-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-68119-545-3 / 978-1-68119-545-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together: WINNER OF THE COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2016
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-4088-5576-3 / 978-1-4088-5576-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-4088-7841-0 / 978-1-4088-7841-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2017 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-5436-2361-1 / 978-1-5436-2361-1
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bombs That Brought Us Together: WINNER OF THE COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2016
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK