New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Forever, or a Long, Long Time

Forever, or a Long, Long Time

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
3 starred reviews . A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 . A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick . An ALA Notable Book . 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don't believe they were born. They've lived in so many foster homes, they can't remember where they came from. And even now that they've been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they've found their forever home.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past - for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine's Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Caela Carter's Forever, or a Long, Long Time

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time
Author(s): Caela Carter
ISBN: 0-06-238568-2 / 978-0-06-238568-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time
Author(s): Caela Carter
ISBN: 0-06-238569-0 / 978-0-06-238569-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time
Author(s): Caela Carter
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA