book cover of Forever, or a Long, Long Time

Forever, or a Long, Long Time

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
3 starred reviews • A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 • A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick • An ALA Notable Book • 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they’ve found their forever home.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine’s Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Final Fight
(Secret Zoo, book 6)
Bryan Chick

Used availability for Caela Carter's Forever, or a Long, Long Time

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time
Author(s): Caela Carter
ISBN: 0-06-238568-2 / 978-0-06-238568-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time
Author(s): Caela Carter
ISBN: 0-06-238569-0 / 978-0-06-238569-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time
Author(s): Caela Carter
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA