book cover of Open Season
Added by 8 of our members

Open Season

(2021)
(The second book in the Breed series)
A novel by

 
 
The Taliban want her dead. But first they have to get past Breed.

Breed, a Delta Force veteran, is surprised when he is called to meet an old acquaintance—CIA agent Anya Stein. She offers Breed a mission he can’t refuse—to rescue an American soldier, Robyn Trainor, held captive in the mountains of Afghanistan.

When the mission goes sideways, the Taliban hunt Breed and Robyn over some of the harshest terrain on the planet—thousand-foot cliffs, wailing wind, and freezing nights. It’s a landscape from hell, every bit as lethal as the killers chasing them.

As the Taliban close in, Breed finds the stakes are higher than he ever dreamed—because Robyn Trainor is not what she seems. She is a player in a greater game. One that ends with an explosive showdown in Washington DC’s highest corridors of power.

Open Season—the second in the stunning Breed action thriller series. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Jason Kasper, and Jack Carr.

What readers are saying about Open Season:

“If you like your books full of action, then this is a book for you. The plot has several twists and just when you think it's all sorted, then think again. I have now read the 2 books in the Breed series and I can't recommend them highly enough.” –Booksprout Reviewer

“If you like action and military fiction this one is for you. Wow, what a ride. Open Season is the second book about Breed ex Delta force soldier by Cameron Curtis. I really liked the first one and was gladly surprised that this one is even better. I sincerely hope that we get to follow Breed for many books to come” –Abibliofob

“This was my kind of book. I loved the detail, the descriptions of the terrible terrain and the effects on the soldiers fighting in a land that has never been successfully conquered. The rescue of the hostages was very entertaining (as in excellently done - not amusing) and the twists and turns left me guessing. Loved it!” –Booksprout Reviewer

“… it was superb, a top class military thriller which I found impossible to put down. A lot of details and interesting characters. I'm definitely hooked and will be following this author. I highly recommend this book.” –Netgalley Reviewer

Excellent book, well written story with great characters, and it's good to see an author who gets technical facts correct.” –Goodreads Reviewer

“It's well-written and has a complex and very twisty plot. I think this book does have a very intriguing and absorbing story running through it, with lots of twists along the way. Yes, there's lots of military action and heart-stopping moments…” –Netgalley Reviewer



Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cameron Curtis's Open Season

Paperback Editions

May 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Open Season (A Breed Thriller)
Author(s): Cameron Curtis
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Open Season (A Breed Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): Cameron Curtis
Publisher: Inkubator Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU