book cover of Devious Magic

Devious Magic

(The third book in the Stella Mayweather series)
A novel by

Witch hunters who will stop at nothing.
A deadly foe who wants to harness witches' power.
A secret supernatural world that is in danger of revealing itself.

When the recent surge of supernatural activity in the secretive town of Wilding apparently draws the fearsome Brotherhood, Stella knows she could be risking her life to give in to their demand to return to England.

But defying them sees her world fall apart as her best friend is kidnapped. Lured home to her birthplace, Stella's powers are tested to the limit as she battles magic and trickery at the heart of the Brotherhood's operations. But flight across the world brings as many questions as it does answers, and Stella can never be sure who is on her side and who will betray her.

Series reading order:
Illicit Magic (Book 1)
Unruly Magic (Book 2)
Devious Magic (Book 3)

You might also enjoy Every Witch Way But Wicked, a co-authored anthology with "A Trouble With Spells" featuring characters Seren and David from the Stella Mayweather books.

Similar books by other authors

Change of Fortune
(Miss Fortune Mystery, book 11)
Jana DeLeon
Reel of Fortune
(Miss Fortune Mystery, book 12)
Jana DeLeon
Swamp Spook
(Miss Fortune Mystery, book 13)
Jana DeLeon

Used availability for Camilla Chafer's Devious Magic

Paperback Editions

June 2012 : UK Paperback

Title: Devious Magic (Book 3, Stella Mayweather Series)
Author(s): Camilla Chafer
ISBN: 0-9569086-7-5 / 978-0-9569086-7-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Audacious
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Devious Magic (Stella Mayweather Series Book 3)
Author(s): Camilla Chafer
Publisher: Audacious
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU