New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Celebrations of Joy

Celebrations of Joy

(A book in the Barbourville series)
A Novella by

Note to Readers: Celebrations of Joy is a stand-alone novella, but it can also serve as an introduction to the Barbourville series, which is set in a small fictional town in Tennessee. Events in this prequel take place one year prior to Book 1 in the series, A Summer Sentence. Other books in the series are Book 2 Falling for Dallas, Book 3 Dealing with Denver, Book 4 Dreaming of Dayton, Book 5 The Forgotten Christmas Tree, Book 6 At Home in Barbourville, Book 7 The Bow Wow and Meow Campaign, and Book 8, Barbourville Christmas Reunion.

Following is a brief summary of Celebrations of Joy:

The day Melody Mills buried her mother was the day she vowed to save enough money to buy herself a one-way ticket out of Barbourville, Tennessee. Trouble is, she has no job, no home, and very few possessions.

Enter Judge Robert McCray, the most influential man in Barbourville, not to mention the most annoying, at least in the opinion of Connor Webb. The judge wants Connor to hire Melody to manage the bed and breakfast that Connor is trying to establish in the neglected Kessler mansion. Connor can't really afford an employee, especially one he doesn't need, but he can't turn his back on this frail, impoverished woman who, for some strange reason, packs her depleted wardrobe in luggage that's worth at least half a year's wages.

With both Melody and Connor working hard and exploring new options for the old Kessler estate, the launch of a promising business is just around the corner. Unfortunately people they thought they'd left behind suddenly reappear and seem determined to derail their plans.

Will their love for each other be strong enough to help them overcome the challenges from their past and secure their dreams for the future?


Used availability for Carolynn Carey's Celebrations of Joy

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : Paperback

Title: Celebrations of Joy (The Barbourville Series)
Author(s): Carolynn Carey
ISBN: 1-5147-5232-8 / 978-1-5147-5232-6
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Celebrations of Joy: A Barbourville Novella (The Barbourville Series Book 0)
Author(s): Carolynn Carey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA