New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Lost and the Found

(2015)
A novel by

 
Fans of Lucy Christopher's Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston's The Cellarwill be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family - but is she really who she claims to be?

THE LOST
When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Since then, Faith's childhood has revolved around her sister's disappearance - from her parents' broken marriage and the constant media attention, to dealing with so-called friends who only ever want to talk about her missing sister.

THE FOUND
Now, thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the front yard of the Logans' old house, disoriented and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Can her sister finally be back? Faith always dreamed of her sister coming home; she just never believed it would happen. But soon a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated from her family and paranoid about her sister's motives. Before long, Faith begins to wonder if it's the abduction that's changed her sister, or if it's something else. . . .

Genre: Young Adult Fiction
 
Similar Books by other authors...


How to Hang a Witch
Adriana Mather

The Memory Book
Lara Avery

Girl On a Plane
Miriam Moss

Seed
Lisa Heathfield
 
Used availability for Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

September 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
ISBN: 1-101-93204-X / 978-1-101-93204-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
ISBN: 1-101-93205-8 / 978-1-101-93205-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
ISBN: 1-101-93207-4 / 978-1-101-93207-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ember
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
ISBN: 1-84866-395-1 / 978-1-84866-395-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

September 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
ISBN: 0-7352-0731-3 / 978-0-7352-0731-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

December 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
ISBN: 1-5100-1598-1 / 978-1-5100-1598-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   

July 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Lost and the Found
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Publisher: Quercus Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for