book cover of Only One Promise

Only One Promise

(A book in the Circle of Friends series)
A novel by

When Opposites Attract-- the Sparks Will Fly! When Shannon's uncle makes off with his small family's life savings, leaving them destitute in the young, gold-rush town of San Francisco, it's up to her to find a way for them to survive. Using her writing skill, she adopts the alter-ego of "Sam" and sells adventure stories to the penny press. Secretly dressed as Sam, she can freely wander the city and gather research for her stories, and even enjoys her late-night forays, until she overhears something she shouldn't have. Luke is busy working toward buying a ranch and tells himself he isn't interested in the high-spirited Shannon. Except he's sure she's up to something, and he's determined to find out just what it is. As a deadly threat inches closer, it will take love, trust, and the strong, easy-going Luke to finally realize how much he needs Shannon in his life, for two opposite, but perfect-for-each-other people, to have their chance at love and a lifetime together. Only One Promise is part of a series with recurring characters, but can easily be read as a stand-alone novel.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Cathryn Chandler's Only One Promise

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors