New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Hearts of Gold

Hearts of Gold

(1992)
(The first book in the Pontypridd series)
A novel by

 
 
Living in the Graig, in the shadow of the workhouse during the Depression, Bethan Powell has never mixed with those who live in the big houses on Pontypridd Common until one day, at the hospital where she is a trainee midwife, she meets Andrew John, a young doctor raised on London ways. Their love will have to overcome formidable prejudice, but slowly passion triumphs. Until a sinister discovery forces Bethan to choose between the pull of her heart and a deeper sense of duty to her family and home…

Genre: Sagas    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Lizzie's War
(Workshop Girls, book 2)
Rosie Clarke

Used availability for Catrin Collier's Hearts of Gold

Hardback Editions

July 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold (Hearts of Gold Series)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 1-909840-78-5 / 978-1-909840-78-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 1994 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-7505-0711-X / 978-0-7505-0711-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 1992 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-7126-4606-X / 978-0-7126-4606-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold (Hearts of Gold Series)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 1-78375-038-3 / 978-1-78375-038-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold: Volume 1
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 1-909840-77-7 / 978-1-909840-77-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Accent Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-7528-7747-X / 978-0-7528-7747-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-7528-8222-8 / 978-0-7528-8222-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2006 : UK Paperback

Title: Hearts of Gold. The Poignant Story of Love and Survival in 1930s Wales
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 1-4072-2658-4 / 978-1-4072-2658-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2003 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hearts Of Gold (Pontypridd)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-09-927129-X / 978-0-09-927129-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2001 : UK Paperback

Title: Hearts of Gold (TV Tie-in)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-09-942776-1 / 978-0-09-942776-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 1993 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hearts Of Gold (Pontypridd)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-09-923111-5 / 978-0-09-923111-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2011 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold
Author(s): Catrin Collier
Publisher: AudioGO Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   


September 1998 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Hearts of Gold: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Catrin Collier
ISBN: 0-7540-0208-X / 978-0-7540-0208-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold: A powerful tale of survival and hardship - perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Maeve Binchy (The Hearts of Gold Book 1)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
Publisher: Accent Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hearts of Gold (Hearts of Gold Series)
Author(s): Catrin Collier
Publisher: Accent Press
Availability: Amazon CA