New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

An Evil Mind

(2014)
(The sixth book in the Robert Hunter series)
A novel by

 
A prolific and ingenious serial killer is unmasked by a Los Angeles detective with a dark past of his own in this "roller coaster ride that will leave you breathless" by Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter.

A freak accident in rural Wyoming leads the sheriff's department to arrest a man for a possible double homicide, but further investigations suggest a much more horrifying discovery: a serial killer who has been kidnapping, torturing, and mutilating victims all over the United States for at least twenty-five years.

The suspect claims he is a pawn in a huge labyrinth of lies and deception - but can he be believed?

The case is immediately handed over to the FBI, but this time they're forced to ask for help from ex-criminal behavior psychologist and lead detective with the Ultra Violent Crime Unit of the LAPD, Robert Hunter. As he begins interviewing the apprehended suspect, terrifying secrets are revealed, including the real identity of a killer so elusive that no one, not even the FBI, had any idea he existed... until now.

This dramatic and suspense-laden thriller, perfect for fans of Thomas Harris's classic The Silence of the Lambs, has "twists and turns and cliff-hangers abound" (Booklist) and will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Genre: Thriller
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Dead Room
(Darby McCormick, book 3)

Chris Mooney

The Killing House
(Malcolm Fletcher, book 1)

Chris Mooney
thumb
Remembering Sarah
Chris Mooney

The Doll Maker
(Jessica Balzano and Kevin Byrne, book 8)

Richard Montanari
 
Used availability for Chris Carter 2's An Evil Mind


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

December 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind (A Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4767-6568-5 / 978-1-4767-6568-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind (Robert Hunter 6)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3219-6 / 978-1-4711-3219-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind (A Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-5011-4190-2 / 978-1-5011-4190-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter (Robert Hunter 6)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3221-8 / 978-1-4711-3221-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3948-4 / 978-1-4711-3948-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3220-X / 978-1-4711-3220-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind: A Novel
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   

March 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

March 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind (A Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: An Evil Mind: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for