book cover of An Evil Mind
Added by 173 of our members

An Evil Mind

(2014)
(The sixth book in the Robert Hunter series)
A novel by

 
 
A prolific and ingenious serial killer is unmasked by a Los Angeles detective with a dark past of his own in this “roller coaster ride that will leave you breathless” by Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter.

A freak accident in rural Wyoming leads the sheriff’s department to arrest a man for a possible double homicide, but further investigations suggest a much more horrifying discovery: a serial killer who has been kidnapping, torturing, and mutilating victims all over the United States for at least twenty-five years.

The suspect claims he is a pawn in a huge labyrinth of lies and deception—but can he be believed?

The case is immediately handed over to the FBI, but this time they’re forced to ask for help from ex-criminal behavior psychologist and lead detective with the Ultra Violent Crime Unit of the LAPD, Robert Hunter. As he begins interviewing the apprehended suspect, terrifying secrets are revealed, including the real identity of a killer so elusive that no one, not even the FBI, had any idea he existed…until now.

This dramatic and suspense-laden thriller, perfect for fans of Thomas Harris’s classic The Silence of the Lambs, has “twists and turns and cliff-hangers abound” (Booklist) and will keep you guessing until the very last page.


Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Chris Carter 2's An Evil Mind

Hardback Editions

December 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind (A Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4767-6568-5 / 978-1-4767-6568-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind (Robert Hunter 6)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3219-6 / 978-1-4711-3219-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind (1) (A Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-5011-4190-2 / 978-1-5011-4190-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter (Volume 6)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3221-8 / 978-1-4711-3221-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


1837 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3948-4 / 978-1-4711-3948-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3220-X / 978-1-4711-3220-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4450-8368-X / 978-1-4450-8368-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4450-8369-8 / 978-1-4450-8369-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind: A Novel
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind: A Novel
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   


March 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind (A Robert Hunter Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: An Evil Mind: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK