New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The One

The One

(2016)
(The first book in the Past Love series)
A novel by

 
"A gripping psychological drama that you won't be able to put down!" - C. Harris

COULD YOU GIVE UP REALITY TO FOLLOW YOUR HEART?
When Sarah Clark first sees David Wells, he changes her reality. One look at him and everything that she knows seems unreal as if she was waiting for him all along to save her from her mundane existence. She's in love, and it feels as if it will last for a lifetime.

But when she wakes up in a mental institute and discovers that she doesn't even know her own name or what year it is, she begins to wonder if any of it was real.

As she loses time and her own identity, she has to decide if she is going to follow reality or her heart. She has to choose which life is real before she loses everything...

A must read for fans of Audrey Niffenegger, Jodi Picoult and Alice Sebold

What people are saying about Lost Time
"This vengeful romantic suspense wrapped up in a time travel crime thriller provided a thought-provoking read about reality." - SubversiveReader

"An unforgettable, sad romance story and literary London novel that captures the heartbreaking themes of loss and time in story that is brimming with emotionally complex romance and disturbing fantasy themes." - IzzyReads

"This thrilling story was hard to put down. What begins as an amnesia love story becomes an international mystery saga as the British female protagonist has to face the psychological terror of not knowing what is real." - Alison Moore

"A mind-blowing psychological thriller about having a second chance, which was a bargain at only 99p. There are also a lot of romance, and ethereal elements in the story." - E. Williams

"I adored the strong women's science fiction heroine in this dark urban fantasy. God, office dating, marriage, sex, mental illness and destiny all come together in this story in a gritty reality." - Fantasy Book Geek

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Claire Chilton's The One


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Lost Time: A gripping psychological drama that you won't be able to put down! (The Mists of Time Book 1)
Author(s): Claire Chilton
Publisher: Ragz Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for