New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

The Secret Ways of Perfume

(2016)
A novel by

 
A huge Italian best seller, The Secret Ways of Perfume is an evocative, poignant listen set between the cobbled streets of Florence and the lavender fields of Provence - perfect for fans of The Secret Language of Flowers, Victoria Hislop, and Santa Montefiore.

From Florence to Paris, a scent like no other can take you unexpected places....

Elena has a gift unlike any other: the ability to decipher the ingredients of a perfume from its scent alone. Perfume is a part of who she is and where she comes from. Only wrapped in essences of flowers, herbs, and spices does she feel truly at home.

But when Elena's gift leads her to Paris to learn about the ancient arts of the craft, she also discovers a secret recipe designed by her great-grandmother that no other perfumer has been able to replicate.

As Elena immerses herself in the task, traveling from Paris to Florence, she encounters Cail, a kind, shy man who has his own gift for cultivating unique roses. Together they will follow a path of secret scents, distant memories, and the hope of finding a love neither will ever forget.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Secret Wife
Gill Paul

Inheriting Edith
Zoe Fishman

Home Field
Hannah Gersen

The Bookshop on the Corner
Jenny Colgan
 
Used availability for Cristina Caboni's The Secret Ways of Perfume


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Secret Ways of Perfume
Author(s): Cristina Caboni
ISBN: 1-78416-050-4 / 978-1-78416-050-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Black Swan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Secret Ways of Perfume
Author(s): Cristina Caboni
ISBN: 1-101-98976-9 / 978-1-101-98976-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Secret Ways of Perfume
Author(s): Cristina Caboni
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Secret Ways of Perfume
Author(s): Cristina Caboni
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

July 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Secret Ways of Perfume
Author(s): Cristina Caboni
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for