book cover of The Runaway Sister
Added by 7 members
 

The Runaway Sister

(2023)
(The second book in the West Country Family Sagas series)
A novel by

 
 
Maisie will do anything to save her sister, Abigail. But secrets from the past put them in danger, and a powerful person with a reputation to protect is determined to stop her…

Scavenging in the mud by day, and sewing by night, Maisie Griffin knows that hard work is the only way to keep her family together. With her ma unwell, and her little sister Abigail to care for, it’s a struggle to keep a roof over their heads.

Life takes a different turn when Maisie and Abigail are sent to live with her aunt and uncle, Edith and Josiah, at The Jolly Sailor Inn. Maisie dreams of having her own dressmaking shop, but serving ale under spiteful Aunt Edith’s strict rules is Maisie’s harsh reality. The only thing that makes it bearable is her friendship with Jack Piper and his family.

But when a well-to-do couple calls at the inn one day, it sparks a chain of events that will change their lives forever.

And Maisie has a secret – a secret so valuable it threatens to expose a wealthy and powerful man who is determined to protect his reputation at any cost.

When the past catches up with Maisie, she is swept into a new life with a family she never knew she had.

And when Abigail runs away, it’s a race against time to save her.

Can Maisie trust the people who say they want to help? Prepared to risk everything, will she reunite her family against all the odds…

The Runaway Sister is a page-turning, heart-warming saga romance, full of gritty drama, courage, heartache, and hope, that will linger in your mind long after you finish it.

Another feel-good historical family saga by Daisy Carter, the popular bestselling author of The Narrowboat Orphans, The Pit Girl’s Scandal, and more. Fans of Dilly Court, Lindsey Hutchinson, and Rosie Goodwin will adore this thrilling and unforgettable story.


Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Daisy Carter's The Runaway Sister


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors