New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of The Promise of Home

The Promise of Home

(2015)
(The third book in the Mill River series)
A novel by

 
Writing in the tradition of Jan Karon and Maeve Binchy, New York Times best-selling author Darcie Chan returns listeners to Mill River, the charming town whose residents experience surprises and sorrows, witness acts of goodwill and kindness, embrace family love and friendship - and uncover age-old secrets and heartaches.

These days, Mill River, Vermont, is a hub of activity. Karen Cooper and her son bid a temporary farewell to husband and father Nick, off to Saudi Arabia to work as a contractor. But when he goes missing, Karen turns to the beloved nonagenarian priest Father O'Brien for counsel.

Kyle Hansen and Claudia Simon blissfully prepare for their wedding - until a part of Kyle's past arrives in town and shakes up their solid romance.

Emily DiSanti, still haunted by a tragedy that tore her world apart a decade ago, is renovating the old McAllister mansion, eager to restore it to its former beauty and to find peace in the intense workload.

All of these lives - and the lives of others in this sleepy small town - move forward, bump up against one another, and intertwine. But when a cache of hidden letters is discovered, a decades-old secret comes to light - one that is rooted deeply in the childhood of the longtime resident who has touched the lives of everyone in town, and that will change his own life in a powerful and unexpected way.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...



Hardback Editions

August 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Promise Of Home (Mill River)
Author(s): Darcie Chan
ISBN: 1-4104-8120-4 / 978-1-4104-8120-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Promise of Home: A Mill River Novel
Author(s): Darcie Chan
ISBN: 0-345-53824-2 / 978-0-345-53824-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Promise of Home: A Mill River Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Darcie Chan
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Promise of Home: A Mill River Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Darcie Chan
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Promise of Home: A Mill River Novel
Author(s): Darcie Chan
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for