New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Butterfly Lost

Butterfly Lost

(The first book in the Laura Winslow series)
A novel by


Was It About Forgetting Her Past...

Hacking onto the electronic trail of people who want to stay lost is Laura Winslow's business. But when an old Hopi commissions Laura to find his granddaughter, she doesn't want any part of his vision of Powakas or Navajo skinwalkers--or anything else that will remind her of her old life as "Kauwanyauma" back on the "rez" in Arizona. The Hopi's granddaughter, however, is one of too many girls recently gone missing, and that Laura can't ignore.

Or Finally Facing It?

Propelled by her own bad memories, Laura reluctantly begins her search, a trail that leads her into the testosterone-laden rodeo circuit and drops her between the crosshairs of stolen heritage and a quest for ultimate power. This investigation, though, is cutting way too close to her own demons for Laura to handle. Holding body and soul together--and catching a killer--means she must get beyond the angry desire to destroy the past and allow herself to be the woman, and the Hopi, that she's always tried to deny.


Used availability for David Cole's Butterfly Lost

Hardback Editions

1999 : USA Hardback

Title: Butterfly Lost
Author(s): David Cole
ISBN: 0-7394-0787-2 / 978-0-7394-0787-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Collins
Availability: Amazon   

Paperback Editions

March 2000 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Butterfly Lost (Laura Winslow Mysteries)
Author(s): David Cole
ISBN: 0-06-101394-3 / 978-0-06-101394-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTorch
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA