New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Killing Maze

The Killing Maze

(The second book in the Laura Winslow series)
A novel by


Deception Is Everywhere

Laura left her Hopi self behind and came to Tucson hoping to start over, praying that her past would never find her. Now she works as a high-tech cyber-sleuth for Miguel Zepeda -- an aging private detective who lives on the Tohono O'odham reservation. Laura is hiding within the Internet, safe and untouchable...for now.

But Miguel has mysteriously disappeared, leaving Laura to investigate an alleged pharmaceutical fraud within a small drug company. With no clue to her boss's whereabouts and troubled by pieces of a client's life that will not fit together, Laura must leave her anonymous cyber-world and enter a twisted maze of gangs, Internet scams, and cold-blooded murder. Somewhere between a dusty Mexican border strewn with broken breams and the upper levels of Tucson society are answers Laura needs to uncover, before her worst fears resurface...and devour her whole.


Used availability for David Cole's The Killing Maze

Paperback Editions

January 2001 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Killing Maze (Laura Winslow Mysteries)
Author(s): David Cole
ISBN: 0-06-101395-1 / 978-0-06-101395-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA