New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Scorpion Rain

Scorpion Rain

(The fourth book in the Laura Winslow series)
A novel by


Laura Winslow is the name she chose for herself -- a false identity the part-Hopi cyber-investigator can hide behind to escape a reservation past too dangerous and too painful, to acknowledge -- as she plies her trade in the vast, anonymous frontier of the web. But now a friend has been kidnapped following a bloody shootout on the Arizona border that left a wake of unthinkable carnage and Laura asking why. Like a hungry predator, the merciless Sonoran Desert has swallowed up another life, one that Laura is not going to give up on. In the company of a tough reporter who once escaped the wilderness, she is about to cross the line where civilization ends -- entering a majestic wasteland where corruption, lies, and violence are bred and nurtured. But the secrets waiting for them in this hopeless place may be Laura's worst nightmare ... and impossible to escape alive.

    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for David Cole's Scorpion Rain

Paperback Editions

October 2002 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Scorpion Rain
Author(s): David Cole
ISBN: 0-380-81971-6 / 978-0-380-81971-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA