New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of His Conquest

His Conquest

(The third book in the MacGruders series)
A novel by

Line Dancort will not be sold. But that's essentially what her brother intends to do - to trade her like so much chattel to widen his already vast scope of influence. Linet will seize any opportunity to escape her fate - and opportunity comes in the form of a rebel prisoner locked in her brother's dungeon, predatory and fearsome, and sentenced to hang in the morning. Seathan MacGruder, Earl of Grey, is not unused to cheating death. But even this legendary Scottish warrior is surprised when a beautiful Englishwoman creeps to his cell and offers him his freedom. What Linet wants in exchange, though - safe passage to the Highlands - is a steep price to pay. For the only thing more dangerous than the journey through embattled Scotland is the desire that smolders between these two fugitives the first time they touch...

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play

Praise for this book

"Passion, danger, lush history and a touch of magic." - Hannah Howell

Similar books by other authors

The Scotsman Who Saved Me
(Seven Brides for Seven Scotsmen, book 1)
Hannah Howell
When You Love a Scotsman
(Seven Brides for Seven Scotsmen, book 2)
Hannah Howell
Highland Hellion
(Highland Weddings, book 3)
Mary Wine

Used availability for Diana Cosby's His Conquest

Paperback Editions

November 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: His Conquest (Macgruder Brothers)
Author(s): Diana J Cosby
ISBN: 1-4201-0991-X / 978-1-4201-0991-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: His Conquest
Author(s): Diana Cosby
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA