New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Lights Out

Lights Out

A collection of stories by

When the lights go out, the horror begins. This box set from a master of dark fiction gathers more than three collections' worth of New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg's classic unnerving and strange fiction of supernatural suspense and horror, which Dean Koontz says, "can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby!"

Scroll down for the Table of Contents.

Three Collections in One
Included in this collection are all the short stories from his three collections, The Nightmare Chronicles, Night Asylum and Wild Things as well as the bonus novelette, Funerary Rites. This is a great collector's ebook for the fan of Douglas Clegg's Bram Stoker Award-winning stories, as well as for the new reader of his work.

The Nightmare Chronicles, within this collection, won both the Bram Stoker Award and The International Horror Guild Award.

Table of Contents:

1. Foreword by the Author
2. Funerary Rites
3. White Chapel
4. The Stain
5. The American
6. Belinda in the Pool
7. The Skin of the World
8. O, Rare and Most Exquisite
9. The Little Mermaid
10. A Madness of Starlings
11. Subway Turnstile
12. Where Flies Are Born
13. Underworld
14. The Rendering Man
15. The Fruit of Her Womb
16. Becoming Men
17. People Who Love Life
18. Fries with That?
19. The Machinery of Night
20. The Wolf
21. The Wicked
22. 265 and Heaven
23. The Night Before Alec Got Married
24. Ice Palace
25. Why My Doll is Evil
26. The Five
27. The Dark Game
28. Only Connect
29. The Ripening Sweetness of Late Afternoon
30. Chosen
31. Damned If You Do
32. The Hurting Season
33. I Am infinite, I Contain Multitudes

Don't miss Douglas Clegg's other books of horror, suspense and dark fantasy:

Stand-Alone Novels
The Children's Hour
Dark of the Eye
Goat Dance
The Halloween Man
The Hour Before Dark
Mr. Darkness
You Come When I Call You

The Harrow Series:
Nightmare House
The Infinite
The Abandoned
Isis (prequel novella)
The Necromancer (prequel novella)

The Criminally Insane Series:
Bad Karma
Red Angel
Night Cage

The Vampyricon:
The Priest of Blood
The Lady of Serpents
The Queen of Wolves

The Chronicles of Mordred:
Mordred, Bastard Son (Book I)

Short Novels & Novellas:
The Attraction
The Dark Game
Dinner with the Cannibal Sisters
The Necromancer
The Words

Short Story Collections:
The Nightmare Chronicles
Night Asylum
Wild Things
Lights Out

Box Sets:
Bad Places
Coming of Age
Criminally Insane
Dark Rooms
Halloween Chillers
Harrow 3 Novels (Books 1-3)
Harrow 4 Novels (Books 1-4)
Lights Out
Night Towns
The Vampyricon

Short Stories:
Belinda in the Pool
Funerary Rites
The Stain


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Douglas Clegg's Lights Out

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Lights Out: A Box Set of Three (The Nightmare Chronicles, Night Asylum, Wild Things + Bonus Novelette)
Author(s): Douglas Clegg
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA