book cover of Rift Walker
Added by 3 of our members

Rift Walker

(The first book in the Ember & Ash series)
A novel by


There are only three rules when it comes to bounty hunting:

Never hunt near active rifts.
Always have an escape route.
And never, ever make it personal.

I’m about to break all three.

My name is Ember Dixon. Ever since a magic rift swallowed my partner, Ash, I’ve hunted alone. The guilds call me a poacher, but I prefer to play it safe. I can’t trust anyone with my secret.

I’ll take any job that pays—even a suicide mission into uncharted wilderness swarming with dragons, deformed monsters, and wild magic.
My world gets turned upside down when I find out Ash is leading the hunt. Not only is he miraculously alive, but he’s returned with a terrifying new power, one that will change everything.

This time, if things go wrong, I have nowhere left to run.

Rift Walker is the exciting Ember & Ash series, a contemporary fantasy with a slow-burn romance that unfolds over several books. If you like self-reliant, butt-kicking heroines, dangerous magic, and fantasy adventure with just a dash of romance, you’ll love this new series from E.A. Copen.

Scroll up and click BUY NOW or READ FOR FREE to join the adventure!

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for E A Copen's Rift Walker

Paperback Editions

July 2021 : Paperback

Title: Rift Walker (Ember & Ash)
Author(s): E A Copen
ISBN: 1-73532-906-1 / 978-1-73532-906-2
Publisher: Grim Cat Press LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Rift Walker (Ember & Ash Book 1)
Author(s): E A Copen
Publisher: Grim Cat Press LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU