New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
On a routine flight from Earth to Mars, Captain Mark Rand discovers an attempt to smuggle drugged women in a cargo container. He and the ship's Factor are brought before the Controller. Soon after, the Factor winds up dead - and Captain Rand is falsely accused. But Captain Rand knows exactly who killed the Factor. It is the same man who poisoned his brother, sending him into a coma. It's the yellowed-eyed mutant, the Controller of Inter-Planetary Enterprises, the greedy bastard who owns most of the solar system and won't stop until he owns it all. His name is Victor Holm, and he's the reason why revenge burns inside Captain Rand's heart. He's also the man who's about to find out why Captain Rand is nicknamed "Killer."

Fans of Joss Whedon's FIREFLY and S.A. Corey's LEVIATHAN WAKES will love this.

    

Used availability for Elizabeth Chater's The Big Sling

Paperback Editions

April 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Big Sling
Author(s): Elizabeth Chater
ISBN: 0-615-58111-0 / 978-0-615-58111-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chater Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2011 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Big Sling
Author(s): Elizabeth Chater
Publisher: Chater Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA