book cover of The Moonlit Murders
Added by 17 of our members

The Moonlit Murders

(2021)
(The third book in the Fen Churche Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
When a journey to New York is interrupted by missing diamonds and a body in the lifeboat, there is only one woman who can help: Fen Churche!

1945. Fen Churche follows her dreams and sails for New York. She books passage on a steam ship from France to America, excited to dance the night away in the glamorous ballroom and play games on deck. Nothing will stand in the way of her trip, not even when an eccentric heiress’s diamond tiara goes missing

Looking forward to relaxing with her favourite crossword puzzles, Fen’s quiet passage is horribly disrupted by another crime – this time a murder. Fen finds Genie, a young actress bound for Broadway, strangled in her own cabin. With no police on board and a frantic captain, Fen decides to do a little snooping of her own.

When another body turns up, hidden in a lifeboat, whilst the ship is in the middle of the Atlantic, Fen feels sure these dreadful crimes are linked. Through her sleuthing she meets light-hearted lieutenants returning from the war, charming cabin boys and snooty first-class passengers who look down their nose at her. But it isn’t until Fen realises that one person is missing from the passenger list that she is finally on the murderer’s trail.

With only rolling waves and sea mists for company, can Fen solve the case before they dock in New York and the killer escapes for good?

You’ll be utterly hooked from page one of this warm and witty cozy! An absolute treat for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Jacqueline Winspear.

Everyone is loving The Moonlit Murders!


‘I almost yelled out loud near the end; I most definitely did not see that particular twist coming!’ Goodreads reviewer

Absolutely amazingI devoured this book, it kept my attention from the first page to the last… I was so engrossed in this story… and then wham the ending totally blindsides you. Wow, I absolutely did not see that comingFantastic.’ Page Turners ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I devoured it in one sitting… Light-hearted … Easy to read and kept me guessing throughout.’ Bookworm 86

Keeps you guessing with fingers being pointed in all directions. I was very happy with the ending.’ Goodreads reviewer

Kept me hooked and entertained till the last page… It kept me guessing and entertained. I can't wait to read the next.’ Scrapping and Playing ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The ending is a surprise with interesting characters and puzzling plot twists.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Fliss Chester's The Moonlit Murders

Paperback Editions

April 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Moonlit Murders: A historical mystery page-turner: 3 (A Fen Churche Mystery)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
ISBN: 1-83888-648-6 / 978-1-83888-648-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonlit Murders: A Historical Mystery Novel (A Fen Churche Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonlit Murders: A Historical Mystery Novel (A Fen Churche Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonlit Murders: A Historical Mystery Novel (A Fen Churche Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Moonlit Murders: A Historical Mystery Novel (A Fen Churche Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Moonlit Murders: A historical mystery page-turner
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU