book cover of Snowballs

Snowballs

(2017)
Winter Fun On the Slopes
(The first book in the French Escapes series)
A novel by

 
 
This holiday season, pack your bags for the slopes in this hilarious and feel-good romance. Escape to the glamorous resort of Val d'Argent for a snowy week of fun, fondue and frivolity.

Join Jenna and her university chums as they jet off to the French Alps for a week of festive fun.

On the agenda: flirting, drinking, dancing - and a bit of skiing along the way.

But once they arrive they are soon waylaid by secret passions, chairlift shenanigans, sexy ski-instructors and the sort of social climbing that requires more effort and planning than a solo ascent of Mont Blanc!

Will it all snowball into disaster or will there be someone waiting under the mistletoe this Christmas?

Clip on your skis, dig out your salopettes, and get ready for some fun on the slopes...

If you're looking for a sweep-you-off-your-feet romance that will get you in the Christmas spirit, then get ready for some Winter Fun on the Slopes! Perfect for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Shari Low, Tracy Bloom, Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Jilly Cooper.

Readers are loving this escapist holiday read:


'A fast-paced and fun romp on the pistes, Snowballs is the perfect romantic read for those long winter evenings! Five stars.' Nicky Crosskey, Amazon reviewer

'A delicious modern day Jilly Cooper set on the slopes...Delicious winter bonkbuster - couldn't put it down! Five stars.' Jules Miller-Bakewell


'Fun and frothy!' Glibster

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Fliss Chester's Snowballs

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Snowballs: Winter Fun on the Slopes (The French Escapes)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
ISBN: 1-4091-7861-7 / 978-1-4091-7861-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Winter Fun on the Slopes
Author(s): Fliss Chester
ISBN: 1-4091-7860-9 / 978-1-4091-7860-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Snowballs!: Winter Fun on the Slopes
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Snowballs: Winter Fun on the Slopes
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Snowballs: Winter Fun on the Slopes
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love in the Snow: The laugh-out-loud romantic comedy perfect for your holiday (The French Escapes)
Author(s): Fliss Chester
Publisher: Orion Dash
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU