book cover of Love and Loss at the Beach Hotel
Added by 7 members
 

Love and Loss at the Beach Hotel

(2024)
(The fourth book in the Beach Hotel series)
A novel by

 
 
Can true love win the day?

Hetty Affleck is working as a maid at the prestigious Beach Hotel in Littlehampton. Her beau, Lorcan, is away at war and has recently stopped replying to her letters but she is determined to keep her spirits up. When she meets wealthy shipbuilder's son Victor Perryman, they pass the time of day and they both feel a connection but she can’t allow herself to think anything more of it - not only does she have Lorcan to think of, but she and Victor are divided by wealth and class.

Yet they meet again and Hetty is charmed and intrigued by Victor and his openness towards her. It becomes harder to ignore the attachment growing between them.

When Lorcan comes back on leave, Hetty is forced to face her true feelings. Who does she really love, and can that love conquer everything in its path?

An uplifting, emotional WW1 saga perfect for fans of Ginny Bell and Jean Fullerton

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors