book cover of Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective

Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective

(2011)
A Novella by

 
 
In a city ridden with prostitute furries, cannibal cops and warehouse-sized mob bosses, I've got my work cut out for me. My name is Jimmy Plush. I'm a private detective. I'm also a teddy bear. It all started when the original Jimmy Plush entered my life, offering to take my gambling debts away if I agreed to switch bodies with him. But I didn't know that being a three-foot-high plush toy would be such a living hell, especially now that everyone in town wants a piece of me. All I've gotten out of this deal is a faithful Chinese chauffeur, a custom teddybear .45, and a girlfriend who won't take off the fox suit she turns tricks in. Now I've got to keep this town clean and try to track down the real Jimmy Plush without losing my stuffing for good. Only one thing is for sure: Life is hard when you're soft. Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective is a high octane pulp satire. In the tradition of Sam Spade, The Shadow, Dick Tracy, Hellboy and Howard the Duck comes a new kind of hero, a hero that reminds us that the measure of a man is in his guts and his gun.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Garrett Cook's Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective

Paperback Editions

May 2011 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective
Author(s): Garrett Cook
ISBN: 1-936383-63-2 / 978-1-936383-63-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Eraserhead Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective
Author(s): Garrett Cook
Publisher: Eraserhead Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA