book cover of Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime

(The second book in the Murderland series)
A novel by

Jeremy and Cass have declared war on the world of Reap, but Jeremy's visions of the Dark Ones still haunt him. The answers are at the mall in Connecticut, where an old friend and some new allies join the battle, like the homeless street preacher General Lud and Inscrutability Jones, the king of the Connecticut underworld. The world of mechanized hatred and bestial violence has a new enemy and his name is Mr. 400, a controversial vigilante that will turn the Reap world upside down in a number of ways. The battle will be long. There will be many casualties and along the way dark secrets will be uncovered and prophecies of doom will echo. Things are heating up and will culminate in an explosion that will change Jeremy's life forever. Mr. 400, the lightning from God, will have to strike true.

Used availability for Garrett Cook's Life During Wartime

Paperback Editions

September 2009 : USA Paperback

Title: Murderland II: Life During Wartime
Author(s): Garrett Cook
ISBN: 1-4392-5795-7 / 978-1-4392-5795-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: BookSurge Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU