New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dream of a Falling Eagle

Dream of a Falling Eagle

(Book 14 in the Mongo series)
A novel by

Mongo is a dwarf, private detective, martial arts expert, ex-circus headliner and criminologist. He and his brother Garth are working on two separate cases - or so they think. In one, they are preparing a report as part of a special committee investigating illegal CIA activities in Haiti, a report that could put the Company permanently out of business. In the other, Moby Dickens - an ex-con sanitation worker whose girth nearly matches his namesake's - is having his poetry plagiarized. The trail in the first case leads Mongo and Garth to five brutally butchered bodies - all victims of voodoo ritual sacrifice. Surprisingly, the trail in the second case leads Mongo to the office of the ultra-conservative Speaker of the House of Representatives, William P. Kranes. Mongo's cases collide when Moby's body is also found mutilated in the same ritual fashion. One step ahead of local police and the FBI, Mongo investigates the connections between his two cases and discovers a plot that will not only put him and his brother face-to-face with death, but will change the history of the United States forever.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for George C Chesbro's Dream of a Falling Eagle

Hardback Editions

October 1996 : USA Hardback

Title: DREAM OF A FALLING EAGLE: A Mongo Mystery
Author(s): George Chesbro
ISBN: 0-684-83053-1 / 978-0-684-83053-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2002 : USA Paperback

Title: Dream Of A Falling Eagle
Author(s): George C Chesbro
ISBN: 1-930253-14-1 / 978-1-930253-14-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Apache Beach Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA