New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
A heartbreaking novel, inspired by a true story, about a Somali girl who is willing to sacrifice everything to fulfill her dream of becoming a champion runner.

Little Warrior is based on the life of Samia Omar, a girl who grows up in war-torn Somalia determined to be a world-class sprinter. She sleeps with a photo of Mo Farah by her bed, trains hard despite the violence and prejudice around her, and makes the national team.

But with the war encroaching on their family, her sister is forced to make the treacherous journey to Europe by boat. Samia, scared for her life and for her dreams, decides to join her, which means putting her life in the hands of traffickers...

Winner of the Premio Strega Giovani Prize in Italy and sold in over a dozen languages around the world,Little Warrior is a timely, inspiring and moving story about war, family and hope, for readers of The Kite Runner, Persepolis and The Other Hand.

Translated by Anne Milano Appel.

 
Used availability for Giuseppe Catozzella's Little Warrior


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: Don't Tell Me You're Afraid
Author(s): Giuseppe Catozzella
ISBN: 0-571-32269-7 / 978-0-571-32269-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   

April 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: Little Warrior
Author(s): Giuseppe Catozzella
ISBN: 0-571-32268-9 / 978-0-571-32268-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Little Warrior
Author(s): Giuseppe Catozzella
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for