book cover of Pengarron Pride
Added by 4 of our members

Pengarron Pride

(1993)
(A book in the Pengarron series)
A novel by

 
 

An enthralling story of hardship and betrayal set against the dramatic dunes of eighteenth-century Penzance.

Forced into marriage against her will, Kerensa Trelynne has adapted well to her change in circumstance. Eight years on she is the established lady of the manor, happy in the arms of her husband Sir Oliver Pengarron and the devoted mother of three children.

But after Kerensa sees the son of an old friend for the first time, she is horrified by his resemblance to her own husband. Discovering a truth she must never divulge seems to put her mind at rest.

However, when she realises it could help a friend in distress, Kerensa wonders if she should speak out, whatever the consequences…

Fans of Dilly Court and Poldark will love the breathtaking second book in the Pengarron Sagas.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Shadow's Bliss
(Tales of the Jewelled Men, book 4)
Patricia Veryan
thumb
The Convenient Marriage
(Regency Romances, book 1)
Georgette Heyer

Used availability for Gloria Cook's Pengarron Pride

Hardback Editions

November 1995 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
ISBN: 0-7505-0882-5 / 978-0-7505-0882-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1993 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
ISBN: 0-7472-0672-4 / 978-0-7472-0672-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride (Pengarron Sagas) (The Pengarron Sagas)
Author(s): Gloria Cook
ISBN: 1-78863-406-3 / 978-1-78863-406-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2003 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pengarron's Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
ISBN: 1-86019-678-0 / 978-1-86019-678-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Brockhampton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 1993 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
ISBN: 0-7472-4189-9 / 978-0-7472-4189-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2007 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   


July 2007 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2007 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2007 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride
Author(s): Gloria Cook
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2003 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride (Continuing with the Pengarron)
Author(s): Gloria Cook
ISBN: 1-84283-601-3 / 978-1-84283-601-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pengarron Pride (The Pengarron Sagas Book 2)
Author(s): Gloria Cook
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU