New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Her Protector\'s Pleasure

Her Protector's Pleasure

(The third book in the Mayhem in Mayfair series)
A novel by

~~~ A National Bestselling Historical Romance!~~~

"Callaway is a talented writer and as skilled at creating a vivid sense of the Regency period as she is at writing some of the best, most sensual love scenes I've read in a long while. For readers who crave sexy, exciting Regency romance with a fresh plot and intriguing characters, I would highly recommend HER PROTECTOR'S PLEASURE."--Night Owl Reviews

Book Description:

She Breaks Society's Rules
Wealthy widow Lady Marianne Draven is as notorious for her behavior as she is for her beauty. Unbeknownst to the ton, however, her scandalous image obscures a desperate quest: to find her kidnapped daughter. Clever and daring, Marianne will stop at nothing to get her little girl back ... and the last thing that she expects is for her heart to get in the way.

He Stands for Justice and Order
A man of honor, Thames River Policeman Ambrose Kent has devoted his life to duty and doing what is right. When his father faces financial ruin, Kent takes on a risky yet lucrative assignment to save his family. Fate has him investigating a mysterious and unscrupulous beauty, a lady he has no right to desire ... and no power to resist.

When Two Opposing Forces Collide
Passion ignites between the unlikely lovers. As secrets unravel, can Marianne and Kent trust one another and work together to rescue her child from a dangerous foe? Can their love survive betrayal ... and will Marianne surrender to Her Protector's Pleasure?

Length: Full-length novel
Sensuality level: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes

Her Protector's Pleasure is the 3rd novel in the Mayhem in Mayfair series, which features hot, sexy romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery/ adventure. While this book can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below:

The Mayhem in Mayfair series:
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

The Heart of Enquiry (Kent family saga) series:
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)
Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)
Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)
Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)
Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)
Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

The Game of Dukes series: Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry Kent & Tessa Todd) *April 19, 2018*

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian gothic paranormal romance):
Book 1: Abigail Jones

About the Author
National & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes hot historical romances set in the Regency and Victorian eras. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Finalist and a #1 Kindle Regency Bestseller. Her subsequent books have hit Top 100 Bestselling lists on Amazon, iBooks, and Barnes & Noble, and she's a finalist for the National Reader's Choice Awards and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/ Suspense. Grace loves writing emotionally compelling characters who find their perfect mate on a journey to HEA that includes laughter, adventure, and lots of steamy passion.

Genre: Historical Romance    

Similar books by other authors

The Devil Is a Marquess
(Rescued from Ruin, book 4)
Elisa Braden
Anything but a Gentleman
(Rescued from Ruin, book 8)
Elisa Braden
A Duke in the Night
(Devils of Dover, book 1)
Kelly Bowen

Used availability for Grace Callaway's Her Protector's Pleasure

Paperback Editions

December 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Her Protector's Pleasure (Mayhem in Mayfair) (Volume 3)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
ISBN: 1-939537-28-2 / 978-1-939537-28-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Her Protector's Pleasure (Mayhem in Mayfair)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
ISBN: 1-4905-7716-5 / 978-1-4905-7716-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2013 : USA Audio edition

Title: Her Protector's Pleasure: Mayhem in Mayfair, Volume 3
Author(s): Grace Callaway
Publisher: Grace Chow
Availability: Amazon   

December 2013 : UK Audio edition

Title: Her Protector's Pleasure: Mayhem in Mayfair, Volume 3
Author(s): Grace Callaway
Publisher: Grace Chow
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

July 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Her Protector's Pleasure (Mayhem in Mayfair Book 3)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
Publisher: Grace Callaway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA