New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of M is for Marquess

M is for Marquess

(The second book in the Heart of Enquiry series)
A novel by

A Prisoner of His Past
Gabriel Ridgley, the Marquess of Tremont, is dubbed The Angel for his pristine reputation. Yet he harbors a dark secret: a spy during the Napoleonic Wars, he bears deep and dangerous scars. When he meets Miss Dorothea Kent, a delicate virgin, he is torn between carnal desire--and the need to protect her from his inner demons.

A Captive of Her Passions
Despite a frail constitution, Thea Kent has strength of spirit and heart. A wild attraction blooms between her and Gabriel, a widowed aristocrat with tortured eyes, yet he resists the pull between them. When fate places his disabled son in her care, she's determined to guard the boy--and unravel the mystery of Gabriel's past.

Freed by Love and Passion
Someone is killing Gabriel's former colleagues, and he may be next on the list. As the desperate hunt for the villain begins, he and Thea get entangled in intrigue, betrayal, and desire too powerful to resist. Will trust help them to survive... and true love set them free?

Length: Full-length novel (over 90,000 words)
Sensuality level: Hot and steamy

Books by Grace Callaway

The Heart of Enquiry series:
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much
Book 2: M is for Marquess Book 3: Forthcoming January 2016

The Mayhem in Mayfair series:
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion

Chronicles of Abigail Jones:
Book 1: Abigail Jones

Genre: Historical Romance    

Similar books by other authors

Seven Minutes in Heaven
(Desperate Duchesses by the Numbers, book 3)
Eloisa James
My Wild Duke
(Duke's Club, book 8)
Eva Devon

Used availability for Grace Callaway's M is for Marquess

Paperback Editions

August 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: M is for Marquess (Heart of Enquiry #2) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
ISBN: 1-939537-16-9 / 978-1-939537-16-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: M is for Marquess (Heart of Enquiry Book 2)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA