New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Viscount Always Knocks Twice

The Viscount Always Knocks Twice

(The fourth book in the Heart of Enquiry series)
A novel by

Finalist for the 2016 National Reader's Choice Awards and the 2017 Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense

"This is a fun romp of a historical romance with plenty of sexy scenes, an enemies to lovers story, and a little mystery tossed in."--Top 10 Romance Books

A Hoyden's Prejudice
A spirited and unconventional miss, Violet Kent has a taste for adventure. All she wants is the freedom to be herself--and to not be judged, especially by that stuffed shirt Viscount Carlisle, her best friend Wickham's older brother. When an impulsive act brings her into scandalous contact with Carlisle, animosity flares, along with shocking, smoldering desire...

A Gentleman's Pride
A man of honor, Richard Murray, Viscount Carlisle, has always protected his brother Wickham, whose latest trouble involves a debt to a cutthroat. To survive, Wick must marry an heiress; instead he's distracted by that improper hoyden Violet Kent. As Richard strives to extricate his brother from Violet's wiles, the last thing he expects is to find himself ensnared by passion...

When Murder Leads to Love
Sparks fly when Violet and Richard are thrown together at a house party. Yet their forbidden passion and blossoming romance are not the only adventures afoot. For a guest is soon discovered dead--and Violet and Richard must join forces to solve the mystery and protect their loved ones... before the murderer strikes again.

Length: Full-length novel (over 90K words)
Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes.

Books by Grace Callaway

The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical romance series, starring the Kent family):
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much
Book 2: M is for Marquess
Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice
Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl
Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me

The Game of Dukes series
Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry Kent & Tessa Todd) *Out April 19th, Preorder Now!*

The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical romance series):
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance series):
Book 1: Abigail Jones

Genre: Historical Romance    

Similar books by other authors

Wilde in Love
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book 1)
Eloisa James
Duke of Desire
(Maiden Lane, book 12)
Elizabeth Hoyt
Anything but a Gentleman
(Rescued from Ruin, book 8)
Elisa Braden
The Duke of Ruin
(Untouchables, book 8)
Darcy Burke

Used availability for Grace Callaway's The Viscount Always Knocks Twice

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Heart of Enquiry) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
ISBN: 1-939537-23-1 / 978-1-939537-23-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Heart of Enquiry Book 4)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA