book cover of Mask of the Fallen
Added by 4 members
 

Mask of the Fallen

(2021)
(The first book in the War Priest series)
A novel by

 
 
The last of his kind, Arik must do what it takes to survive...

His academy razed to the ground, Arik barely survives a deathly fall out of a cliffside window and a vicious attack by winged wolves.

Imprisoned by slave traders, battered and bruised, Arik decides to fight back or die trying. He escapes and joins forces with an irritable water spirit, one who can guide him through new lands. Together, they head to the realm of the enemy in search of answers and revenge.

But Arik will need more than a powerful companion to stop the advance of the nefarious Crimson Realm.

A chance encounter with a master illusionist, brings Arik a new understanding of chi. This mysterious teacher augments his awareness of this magical power through a collection of unorthodox lessons, giving Arik a fighting chance and the tools necessary to survive.

The fate of the continent of Taomoni rests in the heart and mind of an unlikely hero, one bold enough to step up to the difficult challenges that await...


About the Series: Leap into an epic journey that merges Eastern cultivation and progression fantasy, where infinite possibilities can be realized if one can master their understanding of chi. From Harmon Cooper, author of the instant bestseller Pilgrim, comes a Japanese mythology-inspired story for fans of Inuyasha, Demon Slayer, and Ghost of Tsushima. What starts as a harrowing coming-of-age story morphs into a journey of growth through multiclassing and mastering various combat techniques as Arik rises from the ashes to become a legend.



Genre: GameLit

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Harmon Cooper's Mask of the Fallen


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors