New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Jodi Marquette is poor, idealistic and brilliantly talented. But on her first venture into the chic art world of New York City, the highly influential gallery owner Morgan Smith rejects all of her lovely bird paintings. Still, from the galleries of Manhattan and elegant beach houses of the Hamptons, in gritty lesbian bars and exclusive private parties, the attraction between the two women is too powerful to resist. Morgan and Jodi come together only to pull apart again, finding both fleeting harmony and tragic misconceptions in one another. In the tradition of Jane Eyre and Pride and Prejudice, EGRET tells the story of an intelligent, inexperienced young woman who must confront her own insecurities before she can meet a wealthy, powerful older lover on equal ground.

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Helen Collins's Egret


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2001 : USA Hardback
Title: Egret
Author(s): Helen Collins
ISBN: 1-56023-218-8 / 978-1-56023-218-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harrington Park Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2001 : USA Paperback
Title: Egret
Author(s): Helen Collins
ISBN: 1-56023-219-6 / 978-1-56023-219-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harrington Park Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Egret
Author(s): Helen Collins
Publisher: Niantic Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for