book cover of Death Awaits in Durham
Added by 45 members
 

Death Awaits in Durham

(2020)
(The fourth book in the Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
A page-turning cosy mystery set in Durham, for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

Meet Kitt Hartley: librarian, no-nonsense Yorkshirewoman ... detective?

'Fabulous!' *****

'Brilliant ... a smashing holiday read' *****


**********

When librarian and budding private investigator Kitt Hartley visits her ex-assistant Grace Edwards in Durham, she soon learns of an unsolved murder.

A year ago Jodie Perkins, a Mechanics student, disappeared after her student-radio broadcast was cut short with a deafening scream. The police suspect Jodie was murdered although her body was never found.

Keen to be on the front line of one of Kitt's investigations, Grace convinces Kit to use her recent private investigator training to solve the mystery. Can Kitt and Grace uncover the truth?

**********

'With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into' Candis

''Brilliantly funny and charming' Northern Life



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Helen Cox's Death Awaits in Durham


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors