book cover of One For Sorrow
Added by 11 of our members

One For Sorrow

(The second book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

A lie that was never meant to be lived...

When a woman’s body is found murdered in a Lincolnshire forest one year after her death, DI Freya Bloom and her team must retrace the victim's last few days to understand what happened and why nobody reported her missing.

With a whole year to plan their alibi, the killer walks free. But when Bloom and her team begin to unravel the entwined stories of Jane Blythe’s husband, colleagues, and friends, they soon discover that even the seemingly innocent have something to hide, and they’ll do anything to stop the truth from coming to light.

Why wasn’t Jane reported missing? Who had the means, the motive, and the opportunity? And how far will the killer go to protect their freedom?

One For Sorrow is the stunning second book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series by Jack Cartwright. Filled with twists, peppered with romance, and flavoured with humour, the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series is perfect for fans of JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, Ann Cleeves, and Rachel McClean.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jack Cartwright's One For Sorrow

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors