book cover of Secrets in Blood
Added by 21 of our members
 

Secrets in Blood

(2022)
(The first book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
If you can't live with the truth, bury it...

Following a devastating encounter with a serial killer, Detective Inspector Freya Bloom is left mentally scarred. After a six-month sabbatical, and no desire to return to the bustling London streets, she accepts a position in rural Lincolnshire in search of a slower pace of life.

But with London behind her, and a new life in the wild fens of Lincolnshire before her, she finds only endless drama in her new team, a tortured romance in her only ally, and crimes so deadly even the steely determination that drove her to success is tested.

From the moment Freya’s expensive heels hit Lincolnshire soil, the push-pull relationship with her Sergeant begins. Noses are put out of joint, tempers are frayed, and more importantly, a body is discovered on a wild beach. There’s no time to make friends. If Freya is to make her mark in this remote county, she must work with the team she’s been given, and untangle the web of lies surrounding the death of teenager, Jessica Hudson.

Can Freya ditch her designer heels for wellington boots, and adapt to the country life? Can she shape her new team into something workable? And can she put her past behind her long enough to prevent a second murder?

Secrets In Blood is the unforgettable first book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series by Jack Cartwright. Filled with twists, peppered with romance, and flavoured with humour, the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series is perfect for fans of JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, Ann Cleeves, and Rachel McClean.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jack Cartwright's Secrets in Blood


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors