book cover of Master of the Black Throne

Master of the Black Throne

(2014)
(The second book in the The Living night series)
A novel by

 
 
Ruegger and Danielle are on the trail of their friend's murder while the world begins to spin out of control. Whoever murdered Ludwig is responsible for the madness threatening to destroy humanity, and only Ruegger and Danielle, two moral vampires, can stop it.

First, Ruegger will come face to face with his old mentor, the evil werewolf known as Lord Kharker deep in the Congo, and Danielle will have to face her own demons. Can she overcome her hate in order to help Ruegger deal with Kharker?

Meanwhile the albino werewolf Jean-Pierre has been booted from the death-squad he's run for many years and must find his own way. Will he return to his life of evil or will he somehow be able to reform and become goodly? How will his path intersect with that of Ruegger and Danielle? What part will he play in the grand events at work in the world?

At the same time, the War of the Dark Council is escalating, and the Dark Lord Roche Sarnova -- enigmatic, mysterious and hugely powerful -- is seeking ways to protect his most prized secret. A secret that could, if unleashed, change the world.

Vampire Hunt is the second installment of The Living Night, an epic four-part supernatural / horror series by USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Jack Conner. If you like action-packed storytelling, vampires, shifters and unique twists and turns you won't see coming, then you'll love Jack Conner's incredible mix of fantasy, adventure, mystery and horror. Recommended for fans of Anne Rice and Clive Barker.

Buy Vampire Hunt to plunge into the unique, endlessly entertaining supernatural thriller series today!



Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Jack Conner's Master of the Black Throne

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Living Night: Part Two
Author(s): Jack Conner
ISBN: 0-9912848-4-4 / 978-0-9912848-4-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Allen Wise
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Hunt (The Living Night Book 2)
Author(s): Jack Conner
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU