book cover of Highlander Fated
Added by 4 members

Highlander Fated

(The fourth book in the Rebellious Highland Hearts series)
A novel by


Their love was forged against all odds. A free-spirited clan-chief’s daughter falls for a brooding blacksmith—a man she can never have. Grumpy/Sunshine meets fated love in Medieval Scotland.

Greer Forbes, a sunny clan-chief's daughter, has always embraced life's bright side. But one fateful summer with the Mackays of Dun Ugadale will change her life forever.

Brodie Mackay, the rugged, illegitimate son of a chieftain, toils over his anvil, crafting iron and steel by day and losing himself in tavern revelry by night. Loyal to his kin but wary of love’s snares, he has never surrendered his heart—until now.

When Greer, relentlessly cheerful and inquisitive, crosses paths with Brodie, sparks fly. Their connection is undeniable, but Brodie is determined to resist. Yet when Greer boldly requests a dirk, and even knife-fighting lessons, he realizes he may be in over his head.

But the die is cast, and when their hearts entwine, Greer becomes an irresistible force in Brodie’s life—a perilous obsession that could destroy them both.

Rebellious Highland Hearts is a four-book series following Iver Mackay of Dun Ugadale and his three brothers—Lennox, Kerr, and Brodie—as they meet women who will change their lives forever.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jayne Castel's Highlander Fated

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors