book cover of Her Last Whisper
Added by 2 of our members

Her Last Whisper

(2019)
(The second book in the Detective Katie Scott series)
A novel by

 
 
An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller

Katie focuses her mind, trying to keep another anxiety attack at bay. The victim's long brown hair is slick and wet, her body rigid in the grass. She looks more like a mannequin than the woman Katie had spoken with only yesterday, the woman she had promised to protect....

When a cold, naked body is discovered by a couple on a jog through the lush woodlands of Pine Valley, California, new recruit Detective Katie Scott is stunned to discover the victim is Amanda Payton - a much-loved local nurse and the woman at the heart of an unsolved case she's been investigating whilst getting a grip on her crippling PTSD.

Weeks earlier, Amanda had run, battered and bruised, out into the headlights of a passing patrol car. She claimed to have just escaped a kidnapping, but with no strong evidence, the case went cold. The Pine Valley police made a fatal mistake....

Katie is certain the marks on Amanda's wrists complete a pattern of women being taken, held captive and then showing up dead in remote locations around Pine Valley - and she won't let someone die on her watch again.

But then a beautiful office worker with a link to the hospital where Amanda worked goes missing. With only days before the next body is due to show up, can Katie make amends for her past by saving this innocent life?

Totally gripping crime fiction for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine, and Melinda Leigh. Nothing will prepare you for this nail-biting roller-coaster ride....

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Dancing Girls
(Detective Jo Fournier, book 1)
M M Chouinard
thumb
Break the Silence
(Detectives Kane and Alton, book 7)
D K Hood

Used availability for Jennifer Chase's Her Last Whisper

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Her Last Whisper: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
ISBN: 1-78681-832-9 / 978-1-78681-832-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Last Whisper: Detective Katie Scott, Book 2
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


October 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Last Whisper: Detective Katie Scott, Book 2
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Last Whisper: Detective Katie Scott, Book 2
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Last Whisper: Detective Katie Scott, Book 2
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her Last Whisper: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott Book 2)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU